John’s Recon

July 1, 2008

An Incredibly (un)Lucky Low-Probability Kill(s)

Filed under: Uncategorized — John Prichard @ 10:44 am

My new MP3 player sounds great can’t wait to hear it plugged into the Bose Amp in my car. Better roll the garbage down the driveway first (one of my little chores). Oh look, a cute little lizard runs from behind the garbage can. We encourage lizards and spiders around our house to keep a watchful eye on our insects. Oh no! I walk up the driveway and there are TWO lizards who have been run over a wheel’s width apart. Not only that, but they have been run over in the middle by the narrow wheels and they are still alive and writhing in pain. Now, I have to sadly go and get the shovel to euthanize them quickly.

I was so on top of the morning with the great sounds on my new acquisition and now I am heartbroken over having to kill a couple of good neighbors. How Yin/Yang  life can be. [engineer on] What is more bizarre is how on earth did I hit these guys rolling a garbage can down a hill at 1 mph … two of them … one on each wheel. How low is the probability of hitting a fast moving 3 inch lizard with a 1-mph 1-inch wheel and then lower it again to hit another one with the other wheel in less than a foot later? [engineer off]

A couple of incredibly (un)lucky low probability kills  have ruined my morning. I know what it is … they were a couple of misguided lovers from two different sides of the garbage can area with a suicide pact and I was just a convenient means to their devious plan. Hey! I’m starting to feel better already.

1 Comment »

  1. With best wishes Break the cycle by moving to a more realistic and
    healthy eating plan and set yourself long-term goals, and you’ll be well on your way to finishing yo-yo dieting breakfast for good. 4 Studies show that weight training can increase your metabolism is to eat 4-6 smaller dieting breakfast meals throughout the day. No pain, no more stiffness, no more hiccups on the Body by Vi 90 Day Challenge. Walks 5000 steps per day can help you make the choice to commence most suitable away.

    Comment by http://www.computerprogramsblog.com/ipad-4-idiots/sitemap/44 — July 21, 2013 @ 9:07 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.